Awards and Leadership at the 2015 CCAI Annual Meeting

CCAI announced 2015 award winners and recognized board members and officers for 2016.


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon

CCAI Vice President, Mark Gentry (left) and CCAI Wisconsin Chapter President, John Heyer (right) present the 2015 CCAI James and David Wright Lifetime Achievement Award to Bob New’s daughter, Maria (center) at the Wisconsin Chapter Golf Outing.


The Chemical Coaters Association International (CCAI) honored members for their service and dedication in the finishing industry and announced its 2015–2016 Officers and National Board members at the 2015 CCAI Annual Meeting in Delray Beach, Florida. The association also hosted the CCAI Annual Awards Luncheon in which the Chapter User award, Supplier of the Year award and, the highest accolade, the James F. and David J. Write Lifetime Achievement Award, were presented.


Robert New, member of the CCAI Wisconsin Chapter and former employee of Broan Manufacturing, was awarded the 2015 CCAI James and David Wright Lifetime Achievement Award. New was a longtime CCAI champion who served on the chapter board, organized chapter golf outings each year and committed his career to electrocoating processes and improvements for his company. He truly believed in CCAI’s mission and worked hard to promote the association. The Wisconsin Chapter presented the award to his family at its annual golf outing this month.


CCAI also honored three of its Chapter User and Supplier of the Year recipients at the Annual Awards luncheon. Each year, chapters recognize a User and Supplier member for their year-long service and dedication to their respective Chapter.



CCAI staff member, Leslie Muck (right) congratulates Southern California Chapter’s “User of the Year” recipient, Shivie Dhillon with Sundial Powder Coatings.


The 2014–2015 Chapter Award winners are:


Central States Chapter—Michael Miller, Webco Manufacturing Inc. and Marty Sawyer, Trimac Industrial Systems

Las Vegas Chapter—AR Iron LLC and Sercy Spears, Coral Chemical Co.

Northern Illinois Chapter— Bruce Bryan, Mighty Hook

Southern California Chapter— Shivie Dhillon, Sundial Powder Coating and Antonio Tapia, Coral Chemical Co.

Twin Cities Chapter—Bette Danielson, Nordic Ware and Tom Poppitz, AkzoNobel Powder Coatings

West Michigan Chapter—William F. Knape, Knape Industries Inc. and Woody Booher, Double D Equipment Co.

Wisconsin Chapter— Kathy Farley, The Sherwin-Williams Co.


CCAI also announced the leadership of the following individuals for the second year of their term as National Board of Directors Officers for 2015–2016:


President: Kevin Coursin, KMI Systems—Northern Illinois Chapter

Vice President: Ron Lum, Coral Chemical Co.—Southern California Chapter

Treasurer: Bill Oney, American Finishing Resources—Wisconsin Chapter

Recent Past President: Sam Woehler, George Koch Sons—Unaffiliated


In addition to the officers, serving on the National Board of Directors for the 2015-2016 programming year will be:


Northern Illinois Chapter—Bruce Bryan, Mighty Hook

Southern California Chapter—Shivie Dhillon, SunDial Powder Coatings

Mid-Atlantic Chapter—Duane Fudge, Chemetall

Wisconsin Chapter—Jim Gallagher, Harley Davidson

Iowa/Central Illinois Chapter—Kevin Irving, AZZ Galvanizing

Central States Chapter—Loren Keene, Pneu-Mech Systems Manufacturing

Greater Cincinnati Chapter—Todd Luciano, Products Finishing

Unaffiliated—Jim Malloy, Kolene Corp.

Twin Cities Chapter—Tim Milner, JIT Powder Coating; Mark Walsworth, Donaldson Co.

West Michigan Chapter—David Scharphorn, ChemQuest Inc.

Las Vegas Chapter—Tony Sclafani, AR Iron Inc.


Serving as Ex-officio Board members are: Wisconsin Chapter’s Larry Melgary, Northern Coatings & Chemicals and West Michigan Chapter’s Bob Warren, retired.