NASF Presents Awards To Industry Leaders At SUR/FIN Conference

The NASF handed out several industry awards at its SUR/FIN conference in Las Vegas in June, including to David Marsh, who won the Presidential Award based on the extraordinary service put forth by an NASF member.
#plating #nasf #surfin


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon


David Marsh receives his award from Mike Kelly, left, and NASF President Tony Revier, right.
The National Association for Surface Finishing handed out several awards to industry leaders at the recent SUR/FIN conference in Las Vegas.
The Presidential Award was given to David Marsh from Marsh Plating, an award based on the extraordinary service put forth by an NASF member.
The Silvio Taormina Award was presented to Jerry Wahlin from AAA Plating and Inspection, an honor given to an individual who has performed outstanding service to the finishing industry.
The August P. Munning Award was presented to Bernie Haviland from Haviland USA, and award given to an NASF Supplier Member who has significantly contributed to the future well being of the NASF and who exemplifies the traits of August P. Munning.
The Scientific Achievement Award was given to Dr. Hideyuki Kanematsu.
Award of Merit winners were Scott Walker, Products Finishing Magazine; Steve Brown, Broco Products; Art Brooks, KCH Engineered Systems; Barry Cohen, Enthone; George Gatto, Gatto Industrial Platers; Graham Torr, Haviland USA; Brad Wiley, Rolls Royce.
The Award Of Special Recognition was presented to Beth Gotthelf, Butzel Long; Evelyn Hallberg, Chicago Metal Finishers Institute; Keith Legg, Rowan Technology Group.
Art Brooks receiving the Award of Merit
Kevin Legassey, Regional Controller at Enthone Americas receiving Barry Cohen's Award of Merit


Bernie Haviland receives the August P. Munning Award



Evelyn Hallberg receives the Award of Special Recognition



Graham Torr receiving the Award of Merit



Jerry Wahlin receives the Silvio Taormina Award



Dr. Keith Legg receives to Award of Special Recognition



Scott Walker receives the Awardof Merit