2015 Top Shops

Article From: Products Finishing,

Posted on: 3/24/2015

The Products Finishing Top Shops for 2015 for electroplating and liquid and powder coatings, in alphabetical order.

CLICK IMAGE TO ENLARGE (+)

The Products Finishing Top Shops were selected from an online benchmarking survey conducted in December-January. The 40+ question survey asked questions in a number of areas related to the finishing industry.

 

Based on those answers, we calculated which finishing operations were the "Top Shops" as it pertained to finishing technology, operations, best practices and business operations.

 

 


Electroplating:

 

A.M. Metal Finishing Inc.,Rick Hunter, President, Orlando, Florida, ammetal.com

American Metal, LLC., Konstantine Dotsikas, President, Mentor, Ohio, americanmetal.com

Advanced Plating Technologies, John Lindstedt, President, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, advancedplatingtech.com

Allied Finishing Inc., Bruce Stone, President, Kentwood, Michigan, alliedfinishinginc.com

American Metaseal Corp., Stephen D’Alfonzo, President, Arbutus, Maryland, metaseal.com

America’s Best Quality Coatings, Brian Stoddard, President, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, abqc-usa.com

Anoplate Corp., Jim Stevenson, President, Syracuse, New York, anoplate.com

Arlington Plating Co., Richard Macary, President, Palatine, Illinois, arlingtonplating.com

Aurora Circuits, Chris Kalmus, President, Aurora, Illinois, auroracircuits.com

AVM Inc., Vijay Kapur, President, Chantilly, Virginia, avmplating.com

Bergquist Co., Mike Maxson, General Manager, Prescott, Wisconsin, bergquistcompany.com

BFG Manufacturing Service, Jeffrey Grube, President, Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, bfgmfg.com

Bron-Shoe Co., Robert Kaynes Jr., President, Columbus, Ohio, americanbronzing.com

Bronson Plating Co., John Welch, President, Bronson, Michigan, bronsonplating.com

Coating Technologies Inc., Robert Barrkman, President, Phoenix, Arizona, coatingtechnologiesinc.com

Danco, Ross Tiamson, President, Arcadia, California, danco.net

DC Coaters Inc., Dennis Cook, President, Tipton, Indiana, dccoaters.com

Denver Metal Finishing, Larry Morgan, President, Denver, Colorado, denvermetalfinishing.com

DiFruscia Industries, Frank DeFruscio, President, Johnston, Rhode Island, difruscia.com

E.M.E. Inc., Wesley Turnbow, CEO, Compton, California, emeplating.com

East Side Plating Inc., Gary Rehnberg/Tim Lamb, Owners, Portland, Oregon, eastsideplating.com

Electrolizing Corp. of Ohio, Bill Loucks, General Manager, Cleveland, Ohio, electrohio.com

Electro-Spec Inc., Jeffrey Smith, President, Franklin, Indiana, electro-spec.com

Elite Metal Finishing, Dan Rose, President, Oceanside, California, elite-metalfinishing.com

Freedom Metal Finishing, Keith Eidschun, Owner, Clearwater, Florida, freedommetalfinishing.com

Gleco Plating Inc., Jeff Fodge, President, Rowlett, Texas, gleco.com

Hohman Plating & Mfg., William Miller, CEO, Dayton, Ohio, hohmanplating.com

Houston Plating & Coatings, LLC, William Howard, Jr., CEO, South Houston, Texas, houstonplating.com

Howard Finishing, Jeff Mertz, President, Roseville, Michigan, howardfinishing.com

Hudson Plating Works, William Hudson, President, Moorpark, California, hudsonplatingworks.com

IPS Industrial Polishing Services, Alex Lebrija, Sales Manager, San Diego, California, ipsfinishing.com

K&L Anodizing Corp., Don Leiker, President, Burbank, California, klanodizing.com

KC Jones Plating Co., Robert Burger, President, Warren, Michigan, kcjplating.com

Lustrous Metal Coatings Inc., Mike Paxos, President, Canton, Ohio, lustrousmetal.com

Medina Plating Corp., Shawn Ritchie, President, Medina, Ohio, medinaplating.com

Microfinish, Bill Stock, President, St. Louis, Missouri, microfinishco.com

Nassau Chromium Plating Co. Inc., Shirley Waring, President, Mineola, New York, nassauchrome.com

Nobert Plating Co., Diann Sickles, President, Chicago, Illinois, nobertplating.com

Palmetto Plating Co., John Cutchin, President, Easley, South Carolina, palmettoplating.com

Pilkington Metal Finishing, Van Pilkington, President, Salt Lake City, Utah, pilkingtonmetalfinishing.com

Professional Plating Inc., Larry Dietz, General Manager, Brillion, Wisconsin, proplating.com

Reinfro Corp., Abelardo Gonzalez, President, Brownsville, Texas, reinfro.com

Reliable Plating Works / Elite Finishing, Jaime Maliszewski, President, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, rpwinc.net

Roll Technology Corp., Lew Walker, President, Greenville, South Carolina, rolltech.com

Roy Metal Finishing, Cliff Roy, CEO, Conestee, South Carolina, roymetal.com

Sheffield Platers Inc., Dale Watkins, President, San Diego, California, sheffieldplaters.com

Silvex Inc., Phil Ridley, President, Westbrook, Maine, silvexinc.com

Surface Technology Inc., Michael Feldstein, President, Robbinsville, New Jersey, surfacetechnology.com

Tanury Industries, Lincoln, RI; Michael Akkaoui, CEO; Tanury.com

Techmetals Inc., Phillip Brockman, President, Dayton, Ohio, techmetals.com

To see pictures from the 2015 Top Shops luncheon at NASF's Sur/Fin, click here.


Liquid and Powder Coating

 

Advanced Plating Technologies, Matt Lindstedt, Sales Manager, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, advancedplatingtech.com

All-Color Powder Coating Inc., Mark Mortensen, President, Oregon, Wisconsin, allcolorpowdercoating.com

Alumi-Guard Inc., Charles Howison, Vice President, Brooksville, Florida, alumi-guard.com

Aqualicoat Technical Coatings, Tony Beigel, President, San Antonio, Texas, aqualicoat.com

Axis Peinture, Mathieu Jolicoeur, President, Broassard, Quebec, Canada, axispeinture.com

B&K Industrial Finishing Inc., Barry Kendall, President, Merrimack, New Hampshire, bkindustrialfinishing.com

BCM Media Blasting and Powder Coating, Bill McKeand, President, Jeddo, Michigan, bcmmediablasting.com

BEGA/US, Miles Calkin, Paint Line Manager, Carpenteria, California, bega-us.com

Borgen Systems, Vince Canova, Finishing Manager, Des Moines, Iowa, borgensystems.com

Brass Accents Inc., Don Senne, President, Salem, Ohio, brassaccents.com

Bristol Powdercoating, Allan Phillips, President, Toronto, Canada, activemetalfinishing.com

Burkard Industries, Jay Burkard, President, Clinton Township, Michigan, burkardind.com

Chesapeake Coating Inc., George Schumann, President, Baltimore, Maryland, chescoat.com

Colormelt Autobody, Kim Friesen, Manager, Winnipeg, Canada, colormeltautobody.com

Custom Products of Litchfield Inc., Randy Reinke, President, Litchfield, Minnesota, cpcabs.com

DC Coaters Inc., Stephen C. Gill, CEO, Tipton, Indiana, dccoaters.com

DVUV, David Palange, Operations Manager, Cleveland, Ohio, dvuv.com

Georgia Powder Coating, Counte Cooley, President, Gainesville, Georgia, georgiapowdercoating.com

Houston Plating and Coatings, William H. Howard, Jr., CEO, South Houston, Texas, houstonplating.com

International Powder Coatings, Natan Leisorek, President, San Diego, California, Ipowdercoatings.com

J&J Performance Powder Coating, Jim Dolan, President, Carlock, Illinois, jjpowder.com

JEL Finishing, Bryan Heil, General Manager, Chelmsford, Massachusetts, jelfinishing.com

Keystone Koating LLC, Richard Gehman, President, Lititz, Pennsylvania, keystonekoating.com

Lafayette Wire Products, John Castell, CEO, Lafayette, Indiana, afayettewire.com

Metal Processing International, Sam Adkisson, President, Mission, Texas, mpitx.com

MetoKote Corp., Jeffrey Oravitz, President, Lima, Ohio, metokote.com

Microfinish, Bill Stock, President, Saint Louis, Missouri, microfinishco.com

Micron Metal Finishing, Brad Watt, Owner, Bridgeview, Illinois, micronmetalfinishing.com

Minco Manufacturing, Eric Stypa, Engineering Manager, Colorado Springs, Colorado, mincomfg.com

MSSC Canada, Jim Hall, Operations Manager, Ontario, Canada, msscna.com

Orion Industries Ltd., George Osterhout, President, Chicago, Illinois, orioncoat.com

Peninsula Powder Coating Inc., Brian Baccus, President, Baraga, Michigan, peninsulapowdercoating.com

Plastonics Inc., Bob Zimmerli, President, Hartford, Connecticut, plastonics.com

Precision Powder Coating, Bob Behrens, Owner, Crystal Lake, Illinois, ppccl.com

Prime Restoration, Cory McCabe, Vice President, Memphis, Tennessee, primerestore.com

Progressive Coating, Stephen Walters, President, Chicago, Illinois, progressive-coating.com

Pro-Kote LLC, Lanny Woods, President, Jackson, Tennessee, prokotellc.com

Red Dot Corp., Gary Wilson, Project Manager, Seattle, Washington, rdac.com

Reliable Powder Coating, Shawn Taylor, President, San Leandro, California, reliablepowdercoatings.com

Roller Die + Forming, Robert Takacs, Powder Coat Manager, Rossville, Georgia, rollerdie.com

S&B Finishing Co. Inc., Kenny Spielman, President, Chicago, Illinois, powdercoatchicago.com

Southco, Mike Fay, Senior Engineer, Honeoye Falls, New York, southco.com

Southern Aluminum Finishing, Penn McClatchey, Co-CEO, Atlanta, Georgia, saf.com

Specialty Group Inc., Fred Brant, Manager, Amherstburg, Canada, sespowdercoating.com

TF Warren Group, Trevor Neale, Technical Director, Brantford, Canada, tfwarren.com

TNM Anodizing and Paint, Michel Martel, General Manager, Pointe Claire, Quebec, Canada, tnminc.ca

Tri-State Fabricators Inc., Rick Vogt, President, Cincinnati, Ohio, tristatefabricators.com

Trojan Florida Powder Coating Co. Inc., Carl Troiano, President, Sarasota, Florida, trojanpowder.com

VTI Vacuum Technologies Inc., Richard Fernandez, Operations Manager, Reedsburg, Wisconsin, vactecinc.com

Westside Finishing Co. Inc., Brian Bell, President, Holyoke, Massachusetts, wsfinish.com

 

LPC

Comments are reviewed by moderators before they appear to ensure they meet Products Finishing’s submission guidelines.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Learn More

Zones


Suppliers | Products | Experts | News | Articles | Calendar | Process Zones

The Voice of the Finishing Industry Since 1936 Copyright © Gardner Business Media, Inc. 2016

Subscribe | Advertise | Contact Us | All Rights Reserved