CCAI Honors Members, Elects New Officers


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon


CCAI President, Sherrill Stoenner, left, congratulates Bob Kelly, Parker Ionics; Joe Laubenthal, Wagner Industrial Solutions and Les Williams, Nu-Way Industries on receiving their Chapter award.
The Chemical Coaters Association International honored members for service and dedication and installed its 2011-2012 Officers and National Board members during their 2011 Annual Meeting held in Welches, OR in mid-June.
The 2010 -2011 Chapter Award winners are: Nathan Finney, IHD Powder Coating Services and Neil Walker, Diamond Vogel Paint, Central States Chapter; Les Williams, Nu-Way Industries, and Joe Laubenthal, Wagner Industrial Solutions, Northern Illinois Chapter; Bernie Walz, Hoffman Enclosures Inc. and Scott Berg, Berg Industrial Sales, Twin Cities Chapter; Rapid Engineering, (company award) and Jeff Pfost, Environmental Partners, West Michigan Chapter; John Heyer, Kettle Moraine Coatings and Rich Ulrich, Northern Coatings & Chemical, Wisconsin Chapter Shivie Dhillon, Sundial Powder Coating and Bob Kelly, Parker Ionics, Southern California Chapter and Ty Crowder, Finishing Consultants, Portland Chapter.
CCAI also installed the following individuals to serve on the National Board of Directors for the 2011-2012 term during the 2011 Annual Meeting:
  • President: Sherrill Stoenner, Stoenner Finishing Consultants – Central States Chapter
  • Vice President: Sam Woehler, George Koch Sons LLC, Unaffiliated 
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Kevin Coursin, KMI Systems – Northern Illinois Chapter
  • Recent Past President: Bruce Bryan, Col-Met Spray Booths – Northern Illinois Chapter
In addition to the officers, serving on the National Board of Directors for the 2011-2012 programming year will be: Trena Benson, DuPont Coating Solutions, Texas Chapter; Jim Docken, Galaxy Associates, Twin Cities Chapter; Duane Fudge, Chemetall, Mid-Atlantic Chapter; Jim Gallagher, Harley Davidson, Wisconsin Chapter; Loren Keene, Wagner Systems, Inc., Central States Chapter; Todd Luciano, Products Finishing, Greater Cincinnati Chapter; Ron Lum, Coral Chemical, Southern California Chapter; Jim Malloy, Kolene Corp., Unaffliated; Tim Milner, JIT Powder Coating - Twin Cities Chapter;Bill Oney, Mutz Manufacturing, Wisconsin Chapter; Ken Pelak, Broadmoor Products, West Michigan Chapter; John Sudges, Midwest Finishing Systems, Northern Illinois Chapter; Bob Warren, retired, West Michigan Chapter; Jeff Watson, Custom Chemicals of Texas, Texas Chapter; Serving as Ex-officio Board members are Larry Melgary, Northern Coatings & Chemicals, Wisconsin Chapter; and Vicki Gelling, North Dakota State University, Unaffliated.
“This was our most successful Annual Meeting ever,” commented CCAI Executive Director Anne Goyer. “The content of our program received the highest evaluation marks of any previous meeting, we attracted more first-timers to this year’s event and we also had more members attend this year’s Annual Meeting than any in the past.”
CCAI members can access the presentations from this year’s Annual Meeting on the MEMBERS ONLY area of the CCAI website at www.ccaiweb.com. CCAI’s 2012 Annual Meeting is scheduled for June 23-26 at the new B Ocean resort on Ft. Lauderdale Beach. 
CCAI is a non-profit technical and professional association that provides information and education on surface coating technologies worldwide. Visit CCAI on the web at www.ccaiweb.com.