Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon
All-Color Top Shop

Photo | All-Color Powder Coating Inc.

Products Finishing recently conducted its sixth annual Top Shops Benchmarking Survey for the liquid and powder coating industries. Analysts from the Gardner Intelligence team combed through aggregate data submitted by hundreds of survey participants from the U.S., Canada and Mexico to identify trends indicating how finishers are performing and how companies can use those data to identify areas for growth and improvement. Shops were measured based on more than 50 operational metrics including lead time, on-time delivery, first-pass quality yield and finishing equipment usage, among others.

Listed below are 50 Top Shops for 2020 along with their top official:

Company Name

Top Official


Georgia Powder Coating

Dallas Cooley, VP Sales

Gainesville, Ga.

Professional Plating Inc.

Larry Dietz, General Manager

Brillion, Wisc.

Houston Plating & Coatings

William H. Howard, Jr., CEO

South Houston, Texas

Select Powder Coating

Cole Scego, President

Union, Mo.

Freedom Finishing Inc

Gloria Ender, President

Benton Harbor, Mich.

All-Color Powder Coating Inc.

Mark Mortensen, President

Oregon, Wis.

Militex Coatings Inc.

Andre Maas, President

London, Ontario

Roy Metal Finishing Company

John Pazdan, Managing Director

Conestee, S.C.

Aircraft X-ray Lab

Gary Newton, CEO

Huntington Park, Calif.

A.M. Metal Finishing

Rick Hunter, President

Orlando, Fla.

Parker Trutec

Jay Kromalic, President

Urbana, Ohio

Superior Powder Coating Inc.

Charles Briggs, President

Elizabeth, N.J.

Recubrimientos Metalicos de Mexico

Carlos Cielak

Mexico City, Mexico

Bristol Powdercoat

Allan Phillips, Business Manager

Burlington, Ontario

JIT Powder Coating Company

Timothy A Milner, President/Owner

Farmington, Minn.

Pilkington Metal Finishing

Van Pilkington, President

Salt Lake City, Utah

Crest Coating

Jeff Erickson, President

Anaheim, Calif.

S&B Finishing Co Inc.

Kenneth Spielman, President

Chicago, Ill.

Westside Finishing Company Inc.

Korey Bell, President

Holyoke, Mass.

Winona Powder Coatings Inc.

Jamie Visker, CEO/Owner

Etna Green, Ind.

Fitzgerald Finishing LLC

Tom Melita, President

Detroit, Mich.

Wolkerstorfer Company Inc.

Steffen Wolkerstorfer, President

New Brighton, Minn.

Ace Anodizing and Impregnating Inc.

David Vaughn, President/Owner

Hillside, Ill.

Orion Industries

Bruce Nesbitt, CEO/CTO

Chicago, Ill.

TLC Metal Restoration Inc.

Uzi Othman, COO

Mineola, N.Y.

Surgical Coatings

James Morris, President

Sedalia, Colo.

Andrews Powder Coating, Inc.

Scott Andrews, President

Chatsworth, Calif.

TWF Industries Inc.

Tom Furrer, President

Alexandria, Minn.

Atlantic Engineered Products

Rob Williamson, President

Brusnwick, Ga.

Federal Paint Shop Inc.

Alexis Brien, President

Montreal, Quebec

Barrette Outdoor Living

Charles A Howison, VP Operations

Brooksville, Fla.

BFG Manufacturing Service

Jeffrey Grube, President

Punxsutawney, Pa.

LoneStar Corrosion Services Inc.

Glen Cronin, President

Houston, Texas

Autotech Production Services Inc.

David Angeles, General Manager

San Luis, Ariz.

Keystone Koating LLC

Rick Gehman, President

Lititz, Pa.

Profile Finishing Systems LLC

Chris Knuth, CEO

Kaukauna, Wis.

Perfection Industrial Finishing

Charles Zinke, President

Tucson, Ariz.

BCM Powder Coating

Bill McKeand, Owner

Jeddo, Mich.

Safeway Services of Rockford Inc.

Tom Lynde, President

Rockford, Ill.

Progressive Coating

Stephen Walters, President/CEO

Chicago, Ill.

BK Industrial Finishing

Barry Kendall, Owner

Merrimack, N.H.

Spectrum Metal Finishing Inc.

Jared Ruggieri, National Sales Manager

Youngstown, Ohio

Mettler Toledo LLC

Herb Aten, General Manager

Columbus, Ohio

Pro-Kote LLC

Lanny Woods, Owner

Jackson, Tenn.

Colourfast Corp.

Joseph Manzoli, President/CEO

Concord, Ontario

Reliable Powder Coating

Shawn Taylor, President

San Leandro, Calif.

Oklahoma Custom Coating

Sam Adkisson, Owner

Seminole, Okla.

Applied Finishes

Steven Slabaugh, President

New Paris, Ind.

Speedy's Industrial

Kelly Jordan, Owner

Ozark, Mo.

Aegis Industrial Finishing Ltd.

Chris McKinnon, CEO

Surrey, British Columbia